A downloadable short story

Buy Now$1.30 USD or more

A Tombtown Short Story of Gravedigging and Friendship

Gretel’s parents are worried about her. Ever since her grandmother died, she’s been all alone. And besides, she has … strange interests. But they needn’t worry about her. With her trusty cat Brush at her side and her grandmother’s magic singing in her veins, Gretel is determined to go out and make a friend.

This short story takes place in the Tombtown universe.

Purchase

Buy Now$1.30 USD or more

In order to download this short story you must purchase it at or above the minimum price of $1.30 USD. You will get access to the following files:

Making Friends - Victoria Corva.epub 69 kB
Making Friends - Victoria Corva.mobi 225 kB

Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

(1 edit)

Do the three sequels have a specific order?Or we can read them in any order after reading BOOKS & BONE?

I'm currently reading BOOKS & BONE.Hopefully I can have time to make another comment later.

Hello! FAMILIAR & FLAME comes after BOOKS & BONE. MAKING FRIENDS and TINKER & TERROR can go in any order as they are just set in the same world, although TINKER & TERROR technically takes place after BOOKS & BONE. They are short stories rather than technically sequels, though FAMILIAR & FLAME will hopefully make a nice bridge to the next book when it comes out.

Thanks so much for reading my books. I hope you enjoy them. :)

Is this book yet another horror?

(+1)

Hello! This is not a horror, no. It's very much in the vein of BOOKS & BONE, the novel world it is based on -- a fantasy with a necromancy aesthetic but more taking the world of necromancy as if it was normal, and much more focused on relationships. If you would define BOOKS & BONE or my other books as horror, though, then you are unlikely to enjoy MAKING FRIENDS.

I will say however that MAKING FRIENDS is by far grimmer than any of the other Tombtown stories, so judging by your question it is probably not what you're looking for.